Periods, exam weeks and important dates

Periods and exam weeks (2018-2019)

Period Dates Exam week Course grades Re-examination
I
(37 days)
14.8. - 3.10.2018 25.9. - 3.10.2018 Fri 12.10.2018 Fri 26.10.2018
II
(38 days)
4.10. - 3.12.2018 23.11. - 3.12.2018 Mon 10.12.2018 Fri 14.12.2018
III
(38 days)
4.12.2018 - 5.2.2019 28.1. - 5.2.2019 Fri 15.2.2019 Fri 1.3.2019
IV
(37 days)
6.2. - 4.4.2019 27.3. - 4.4.2019 Wed 17.4.2019 Fri 26.4.2019
V
(38 days)
5.4. - 1.6.2019 21. - 29.5.2019 Fri 31.5.2019 Tue 4.6.2019
Exam days begin usually at 8 am and last until mid-day unless something else is decided by the subject teacher.
The teacher tells before the exam week if there is a practice lesson.

Lesson times

Time Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Time
8 - 9.15 1 5 7 6 7 8 - 9.15
9.25 - 10.40 2 6 3 1 4 9.25 - 10.40
10.45 - 11.15 3 1 4 2 5 10.45 - 11.15
11.15 - 12.05 Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch 11.15 - 12.05
12.05 - 12.50 3 1 4 2 5 12.05 - 12.50
13 - 14.15 4 2 5 3 6 13 - 14.15
14.25 - 15.40
or 15.55
7
(15.40)
8
(15.55)
9
(15.55)
10
(15.55)
11
(15.55)
14.25 - 15.40
or 15.55

School year and holidays (2018-2019)

14.8.2018 Tuesday | Autumn term begins
15.-19.10.2018 (Week 42) | Autumn break 
21.12.2018 Friday | Autumn term ends

2.1.2019 Wednesday | Spring term begins
18.-22.2.2019 (Week 8) | Spring break 
1.6.2019 Sunday | Springs term ends

Holidays during terms
  • 6.12.2018 Thursday | Independence Day
  • 19.4.2019 | Good Friday
  • 22.4.2019 maanantai | 2. Easter Day
  • 1.5.2019 keskiviikko | May Day
  • 30.5.2019 | Ascension Day